Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Kerala PSC LD typist Solved Paper 2017 Part 2

Kerala PSC LD typist/Clerk Typist / Typist Clerk exam Solved Paper 2017
Exam Date: 09/03/2017

26. Who was sworn in as the 9th UN Secretary-General?
(a) Ban Ki Moon
(b)Kofi Annan
(c)Antonio Guterres(p)
(d)Boutros Khali

27. Who won the prestigious 2016 FIFA Ballon d’Or Award?
(a) Cristiano Ronaldo(p)
(b)Lionell Messi

28. Pranab Mukherjee, the President of India launched a ‘100 Million for 100 Million’ Campaign to end violence against
(a) Women

29. Who was appointed as the 44th Chief Justice of India?
(a) T.S. Thakur
(b)Jagdish Singh Khehar(p)
(c)H.L. Dattu
(d)Rajendra Mal Lodha

30. Which film has won the coveted Golden Peacock award at the 47th International Film Festival
of India (IFFI)?
(a) Rauf
(b)Ra Ra
(d)The Apology

31. The major pollutant from automobile exhaust is
(a) NO

32. In which Year ISRO was inaugurated?
(a) 15 August 1969(p)
(b)15 July 1970
(c)15 August 1971
(d)15 May 1972

33. Which of the following was the first artificial satellite of the World?
(a) Luna 3
(b)Mars 2
(c)Sputnik I (p)
(d)Sputnik II

34. Indira Gandhi Atomic Research Centre is situated at
(a) Sriharikota

35. Energy from gravitational field is energy obtained from
(a) Wind

36. Who is known as “Indian Father of Green Revolution”?
(a) M.S. Swaminathan(p)
(b)Varghese Kurian
(c)Motilal Nehru

37. For obtaining solar energy sunlight is stored in batteries of
(a) Zinc cadmium
(b)Nickel zinc
(d)Nickel cadmium(p)

38. Which of the following is the lightest metal?
(a) Mercury
(c)Lithium (p)

39. Glass is made from the mixture of
(a) Quartz and Mica
(b)Sand and Silicates(p)
(c)Sand and Salt
(d)None of these

40. Cell Membrane is
(a) Semi Permeable(p)
(c)Selectively Permeable

41. Who was also known as ‘Sree Bhatarakan’?
(a) Ramakrishna Pilla
(b)V.T. Bhattathirippadu
(d)Chattampi Swamikal(p)

42. Who founded Nair Service Society?
(a) V.T. Bhattathiripad
(b)Thycaud Ayya
(c)Mannathu Padmanaban(p)
(d)Sahodaran Ayyappan

43. ‘Jathikummi’, which criticised the prevailing caste system was written by
(a) Pandit Karuppan(p)
(b)Ramakrishna Pilla
(c)V.T. Bhattathirippadu

44. Anandha Maha Sabha was founded by
(a) Ramakrishna Pilla
(c)V.T. Bhattathirippadu
(d)Brahmananda Swami Sivayogi(p)

45. Who took initiative to establish Sree Narayana Dharma Paripalan Yogam?
(a) Thycaud Ayya
(c)Dr. Palpu(p)

46. Who was the founder and publisher of the newspaper Swadeshabhimani?
(a) Vakkom Moulavi(p)
(b)Ramakrishna Pillai

47. Who was the guru of Chattampi Swamikal, Sri Narayana Guru and
(a) Kumaranasan
(b)Thycaud Ayya(p)
(d)Ramakrishna Pilla

48. Who wrote the poem Chintavishtayaya Seetha?
(a) Vallathol
(c)Sankara Kurupp

49. Who founded Prathyaksha Raksha Daiva Sabha?
(a) Ayyankali
(b)Kuriakose Elias
(c)Poikayil Yohannan(p)

50. Who wrote the play Adukkalayil Ninnu Arangathekku?
(a) V.T. Bhattathirippadu(p)
(b)Ramakrishna Pilla
(d)Brahmananda Swami Sivayogi

NEXT >>> Part 1 || Part 2 || Part 3 || Part 4 ||


Post a Comment