Saturday, October 31, 2015

Pharmacist grade 2 solved general knowledge questions 2015

Kerala PSC Pharmacist Grade 2 Exam Question Paper with Answer
Exam date Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Category code:  200/2015

01. Dr. Hermann Gundert who prepared the first Dictionary in Malayalam is associated which of the following Missions?
(A) Basel Mission
(B) Missionaries of Charity
(C) English Charitable Mission
(D) Evangelical Mission

Basel Mission

02. In which year did Sree Narayana Guru consecrate the Idol of Shiva in Aruvippuram Temple?
(A) 1912
(B) 1913
(C) 1888
(D) 1903


03. Which of the following is not a part of the preamble to the Indian Constitution?
(A) Socialism
(B) Secularism
(C) Federalism
(D) Republic


04. Who among the following wrote the work ‘Athmanuthapam’?
(A) Vagbhadananda
(B) Saint Elias Kuriakose Chaavara
(C) Sree Narayana Guru
(D) Chattambi Swamikal

Saint Elias Kuriakose Chaavara

05. In which year was the Cochin State Prajamandal formed?
(A) 6 January 1936
(B) 16 January 1941
(C) 12 August 1945
(D) 8 July 1946

16 January 1941

06. The of Supreme Court of India to decide the dispute between the Centre and States falls under it’s __________ Jurisdiction.
(A) Advisory
(B) Appellate
(C) Writ
(D) Original


07. Who suggested the name ‘Abstention Movement’ for the same?
(A) IC. Chacko
(B) C Kesavan
(C) T.M. Varghese
(D) N.Y. Joseph

IC. Chacko

08. Who among the following translated Tagore’s ‘Gitanjali’- for the first time into Malayalam?
(A) Kumaranasan
(B) G. Sankara Kurup -
(C) Vallathol
(D) S.K. Pottakkad

G. Sankara Kurup

09. Pick out from the following, the prominent woman leader from Malabar who participated in the Freedom Struggle?
(A) Akkamma Cherian
(B) Anna Chandi
(C) A.V. Kuttimalu Amma
(D) Thottakkad Madhavi Amma

A.V. Kuttimalu Amma

10. The novelist to have won the ‘Jnanpith Award’ for the first time from Kerala is _______
(A) G. Sanakara Kurup
(B) Thakazhi
(C) S.K. Pottakkad
(D) M.T. Vasudevan Nair

G. Sanakara Kurup

11. The members of the State Public Service Commission are appointed by:
(A) Chief Minister
(B) Chief Justice
(C) Chief Secretary
(D) Governor


12. Who among the following was the Chairman of the Guruvayoor Satyagraha Committee?
(A) K. Kelappan
(B) A.K. Gopalan
(C) C. Krishnan
(D) Mannathu Padmanabhan

Mannathu Padmanabhan

13. Who was the first Vice-Chancellor of Kerala University?
(A) Sardar K.M. Panicker
(B) Joseph Mundasseri
(C) John Mathai
(D) M.V. Paili

John Mathai
14. Where is the BRICS Bank being established?
(A) China
(B) India
(C) Brazil
(D) South Africa


15. On which date was the National Food Security Act signed into Law?
(A) 13 September 2013
(B) 12 September 2013
(C) 26 August 2013
(D) 3 August 2013

12 September 2013

16. Who among the following is the present Chairman of The National Women’s Commission?
(A) Mano Sharma
(B) Sujatha Singh
(C) Lalitha Kumaramangalam
(D) Jayanthy Patnaik

Lalitha Kumaramangalam

17. Who was the founder of ‘Samatwa Samajam’ ?
(A) Ayyankali
(B) Chattambi Swamikal
(C) Swami Agamananda
(D) Ayya Vaikundar

Ayya Vaikundar

18. Who among the following Keralites, was the Editor of the Newspaper, ‘The Madras
Standard’ ?
(A) G.P. Pillai
(B) K.P. Kesava Menon
(C) Kumaranasan
(D) C.V. Kunjuraman

G.P. Pillai

19. Which Article of the Indian Constitution is related to Presidential Rule in States?
(A) Article 352
(B) Article 356
(C) Article 359
(D) Article 360

Article 356
20. Who is popularly known as the ‘Lincoln of Kerala’?
(A) K. Kelappan
(B) Velukkutty Arayan
(C) A.K. Gopalan
(D) Pandit K.P. Karuppan

Pandit K.P. Karuppan


Post a Comment