Sunday, June 17, 2012

Police constable Kerala previous questions 2008(2)

11.  The controversial part of Indo American Nuclear Pact :
     (a) 203 Act                          
     (b) 144 Act
     (c) Hyde Act                                
     (d) ParisAgreement

ans: (c) Hyde Act

12.  The technique the British adopted to strengthen position in India :
     (a) Hit and run                              
     (b) Work to rule
     (c) Work overtime                            
     (d) Divide and Rule

ans: (d) Divide and Rule

13.  The first Europeans who came over to India were :
     (a) The English                            
     (b) The Dutch
     (c) The Portugese                        
     (d) The French

ans:  (c) The Portugese

14.  The author of the work ‘History will absolve me’ :
     (a) Mao-tse-tung                               (b) Karl Marx
     (c) Indira Gandhi                              (d) Fidel Castro

ans: (d) Fidel Castro

15.  The name given to the government elected in 1887 in Paris :
     (a) Paris Committee                      
     (b) Paris Corporation
     (c) Paris Commune                      
     (d) Paris Muncipality

ans: (c) Paris Commune

16.   The war of 1839 between England and China : 
      (a) World War I                        
      (b) Crimean War 
      (c) Cold War                              
     (d) Opium War

ans: (d) Opium War 

17.   The first country enacted the first rigid written constitution in the world : 
      (a) China                                
      (b) India 
      (c) The USA                                
      (d) Saudi Arabia 

ans: (c) The USA

18.   The organisation replaced the GATT : 
      (a) WHO                                  
      (b) UNICEF 
      (c) IMF                                  
      (d) WTO 

ans: (d) WTO 

19.   The President of the Kerala Sahitya Academy : 
      (a) M.T. Vasudevan Nair                         (b) Kovilan 
      (c) M. Mukundan                                 (d) Sukumar Azhikode 

ans: (c) M. Mukundan  (now perumbadavam sreedharan)

20.   The chairman of the Kerala law reforms commission : 
      (a) Soli Sorabji                        
      (b) Justice Khalid 
      (c) Sudhakar Prasad                      
      (d) V.R. Krishna Iyer 

ans:  (d) V.R. Krishna Iyer 

21.   The scheme launched by the central government to benefit the girl child: 
      (a) Dhana Lakshmi                    
      (b)  Dhanya Sree 
      (c) Dhanasree                          
      (d) Money Plus 

ans: (a) Dhana Lakshmi

22.   The nuclear capable surface to surface missile test fired by India : 
      (a)Agni-2                                       (b) Agni-1 
      (c)Agni-3                                       (d) Agni-4 

ans: b) Agni-1

23.   The disorder caused due to the deficient nutrient vitamin C : 
      (a) Scurvy                          
      (b) Kwashiorkor 
      (c) Beriberi                          
      (d) Night blindness 

ans: (a) Scurvy 

24.   The secretary general of the UNO : 
      (a) Nelson Mandela                      
      (b) Ban-Ki Moon 
      (c) Boutros Gale                        
      (d) Sasi Tharoor 

ans: Ban-Ki Moon

25.   The International year of Sanitation : 
      (a) 2008                                
      (b) 2007 
      (c) 2006                          
      (d) 2005 

ans: (a) 2008

26.   The tax obese Australians have to pay : 
      (a) Fat tariff                        
      (b) Fat tax 
      (c) Service tax                          
      (d) Sales tax 

ans: (b) Fat tax

27.   The International Publication that prepares the annual rich list : 
      (a) The Forbes Magazine                  
      (b) The New York Times 
      (c) Daily Mirror                          
      (d) Indian Express 

ans: (a) The Forbes Magazine

28.   The author of science fiction called ‘A Space Odyssey’ : 
      (a) Issac Asimov                          
      (b)Arthur Clarke 
      (c) Bernard Russell                      
      (d) Nirmala Deshpande 

ans: (b)Arthur Clarke

29.   The chairman of the National knowledge Commission : 
      (a) Sam Pitroda                          
      (b) M.S. Swaminathan 
      (c) E.C.G. Sudarsan                        
     (d) Montek Singh Aluvalia 

ans:  (a) Sam Pitroda                       

30.   The most sophisticated Indian Oceanography research vehile : 
      (a) Sagar Samrat                          
      (b) Sagar Nidhi 
      (c) INS Jalarani                            
      (d) INS Dronacharya 

ans:  (b) Sagar Nidhi


Post a Comment