Wednesday, March 7, 2012

59th National Film Awards 2012

Best Director        :-Gurvinder Singh for 'Anhey Ghore Da Daan'

Best screenplay    :- Vikas Behl & Nitish Tiwari for 'Chillar Party'

Best Actor            :- Girish Kulkarni for 'Deool'

Best Actress         :- Balan for 'The Dirty Picture'

Best feature film     :- Shared by Deool (Marathi) and Byari(Kannada)

Best Female playback singer :- Rupa Ganguly

Best Male playback singer :- Anand Bhate for 'Bal Gandharva'

Best Hindi Film :- 'I AM' directed by Onir

Best Malayalam film : Indian Rupee

Best Lyrics              :- Amitabha Bhattacharya for 'Aagr Zindagi' from 'I AM'

Best costume           :- Neeta Lulla for 'Bal Gandharva' (Marathi) and Niharika Khan for 'The Dirty Picture' (Hindi)

Best Choreography   :- Bosco and Ceaser for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Special Effects   :- RA.One

Special Jury Award      :- Anjan Dutta

Best Editing                  :- Praveen KL for Aaranya Kaandam

Best Adapted screenplay writer :- Avinash Deshpande

Best Child Artist           :- Partho Gupte for 'Stanley ka Dabba' and the Chillar Party Group

Best Children's Film      :- Chillar Party

Indira Gandhi award for debut film director :- Thiagarajan Kumararaja for 'Aaranya Kaandam'

Special Mention            :- Director Shari for ‘Adi Madhyantam’ (Malayalam Film) and Mallika for ‘Byari’ (Kannada Film)

Best Book Award        :- Anirudha Bhattacharjee and Balaji Vittal for the title 'R.D. Burman The Man, The Music'

Best film critic               :- Manoj P Pujari


Post a Comment