Saturday, February 18, 2012

Youngest countries in the world

1.Republic of South Sudan(July 9, 2011)

Republic of South Sudan is a landlocked country located in the Sahel region of north eastern Africa. It is also part of the North Africa UN sub-region. Its current capital is Juba, which is also its largest city. South Sudan is bordered by Ethiopia to the east, Kenya to the south east, Uganda to the south, the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the southwest, the Central African Republic to the west, and Sudan to the north. South Sudan includes the vast swamp region of the Sudd formed by the White Nile, locally called the Bahr al Jabal.

2. Montenegro(june 2006)

Montenegro(meaning "Black Mountain") is a country located in Southeastern Europe. It has a coast on the Adriatic Sea to the south-west and is bordered by Croatia to the west, Bosnia and Herzegovina to the northwest, Serbia to the northeast, Albania to the southeast, and Kosovo to the east. Its capital and largest city is Podgorica.

3. Republic of Serbia(June 2006)

Republic of Serbia  is a landlocked country located at the crossroads of Central and Southeast Europe, covering the southern part of the Carpathian basin and the central part of the Balkans. Serbia borders Hungary to the north; Romania and Bulgaria to the east; the Republic of Macedonia to the south; and Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Montenegro to the west; additionally, it borders Albania through Kosovo, whose status as part of Serbia is disputed

4.East Timor (2002)

5. Palau (1994)

6. Czech Republic (1993)

7.Eritrea (1993)

8. Slovakia (1993)

9. Bosnia/Hertzegovina (1992).


Post a Comment